Reviews Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Mel F. from San Jose, CA on 7/5/2019 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They are very knowledgeable on my BMW car. I would trust them over the dealer or any ordinary repair shop especially BMW cars are a very complex machine"
5 star rating
Jon E. from San Jose, CA on 6/13/2019 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Honest. Efficient. Excellent workmanship."
5 star rating
Jon E. from San Jose, CA on 5/22/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"prompt and excellent service"
5 star rating
Dick M. from San Jose, CA on 3/12/2019 for an auto repair of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Honest, precise workmanship, outstanding understanding of automotive mechanics"
5 star rating
Dick M. from San Jose, CA on 3/12/2019 for an auto repair of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Honest people, skilled mechanics, great attention to detail, always meet the highest standards"
5 star rating
Mike K. from San Jose, CA on 2/27/2019 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Trusting, reliable auto service repair at an acceptable cost"
5 star rating
Deborah H. from San Jose, CA on 2/8/2019 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I totally trust my 2010 Prius to Harding's. I switched from the Toyota dealer because it's much closer to my home and was highly recommended by friends and neighbors."
5 star rating
Jon E. from San Jose, CA on 1/22/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Best service around."
5 star rating
Jon E. from San Jose, CA on 1/17/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Hardings is extremely honest about repairs required. They are significantly less expensive for same service/parts verses a dealership. Work is always delivered as promised"
5 star rating
Jon E. from San Jose, CA on 12/18/2018 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"exceptional- very very good"
5 star rating
Andrea H. from San Jose, CA on 8/31/2018 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I've never had such great experiences with a mechanic: fair pricing, always fix the car on time or early and the team is very polite. I trust them to do the right thing."
5 star rating
John H. from San Jose, CA on 6/30/2018 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Walter and his team have worked on our vehicles for 20 years, and never failed to fix any issues with our MBs and VWs. Have recommended him in the past many times, and will do so in the future."
5 star rating
Mike K. from San Jose, CA on 4/7/2018 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Harding does excellent work at a good value, is trusting and respectful"
5 star rating
Connie E. from Milpitas, CA on 9/4/2017 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Walter and his mechanics are wonderful, caring and very knowledgable"
5 star rating
Rosa from San Jose, CA on 8/20/2017 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"The work is detail-oriented and holistic."
5 star rating
Dick M. from San Jose, CA on 7/30/2017 for an auto repair of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding, can't be beat. Walter is very honest and you can believe what he tells you"
5 star rating
Sean O. from San Jose, CA on 5/28/2017 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great knowledgeable service with reasonable rates."
3 star rating
Chris from San Jose, CA on 4/9/2017 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Harding does great work. The only reason I'm not 100% satisfied is because I requested a copy of my diagnostic report be emailed to me. The diagnosis was $240, I'd like to have the detailed report for my records. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Slava A. from San Jose, CA on 2/25/2017 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"the best place for car service"
5 star rating
Rosa from San Jose, CA on 8/14/2016 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that W. E. Harding Co is trust worthy and highly qualified. Walter is the owner and I attribute the high quality work to his expertise and attention to detail. Moreover, he is personable and fluid in his demeanor around the shop. It is difficult to find ethical mecanics, but at Harding the leadership is honest and educational."
5 star rating
Julian C. from San Jose, CA on 5/9/2016 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"High quality, honest, and knowledgable. Feel secure knowing my car is in good hands."
5 star rating
Bill P. from San Jose, CA on 2/14/2016 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Sandy M. from San Jose, CA on 2/14/2016 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They are experts in their field and offer quality workmanship."
5 star rating
Steve R. from San Jose, CA on 1/31/2016 for an auto repair of their MERCEDES-BENZ and their testimonial is:
"Experienced mechanics and excellent work on my vehicle."
5 star rating
Ruth R. from San Jose, CA on 1/18/2016 for an auto repair of their SCHOOL and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest and truthful mechanic's I highly recommend you check them out, I trust them very muçh"
5 star rating
Mary H. from San Jose, CA on 1/17/2016 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I would not hesitate for a second to recommend W. E. Harding Co! Walter was very knowledgable and thorough - the customer service is exceptional. I had just moved to the area and was worried that I wouldn't find anyone I trusted as much as my last mechanic, but he gained my trust immediately. I'm so relived to have found Harding!"
5 star rating
Philip R. from San Jose, CA on 12/14/2015 for an auto repair of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"They do great work"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Jose, CA on 12/7/2015 for an auto service of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"You always do very good work and quickly."
5 star rating
Fred S. L. from San Jose, CA on 11/23/2015 for an auto repair of their MERCEDES-BENZ and their testimonial is:
"They are good people and do an excellent job. You will be very satisfied."
5 star rating
Don from San Jose, CA on 11/2/2015 for an auto service of their MERCEDES-BENZ and their testimonial is:
"Great Service"
5 star rating
Donna S. from San Jose, CA on 10/4/2015 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Extremely happy with the service I receive. I feel I can trust that Harding will take care of what's necessary to keep my car running without overcharging or making unnecessary repairs."
5 star rating
Dave from San Jose, CA on 9/13/2015 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Customer oriented and worked me right in."
5 star rating
Walter S. from San Jose, CA on 3/29/2015 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Best repair you can find"
5 star rating
Olivier V. from San Jose, CA on 3/19/2015 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Quality oriented, focus on what need to be done and not pushing for additional activities. Very good customer relation. Very pleased with the service for both the Mercedes and Audi."
5 star rating
Michael G. from San Jose, CA on 2/2/2015 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Awesomely Exceptional! Walter's shop exemplifies honesty, integrity and character. I live in Fresno and was extremely thankful to God for Walter and his shop. A true Blessing! Thank you Walter."
5 star rating
Connie E. from Milpitas, CA on 1/30/2015 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"The personal service and care make me feel that my daughter's car is in good hands."
5 star rating
Connie E. from Milpitas, CA on 8/24/2014 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Walther is wonderful as well as the mechanics - he has employees that are long term which makes me think he is good to work for - Walter takes a personal interest in all of his clients."
5 star rating
Sean O. from San Jose, CA on 8/17/2014 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy. Best and honest customer experience along with highest quality of work I've ever had."
5 star rating
Mark B. from San Jose, CA on 7/27/2014 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"excellent service, excellent work"
5 star rating
[email protected] from San Jose, CA on 7/20/2014 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I would not think of taking my car anywhere else"
5 star rating
Danilo S. from San Jose, CA on 6/29/2014 for an auto repair of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"They are very professional and completed the repair at the time promised. I am very pleased and would highly recommend them to friends and family."
5 star rating
Sean O. from San Jose, CA on 6/1/2014 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Amazing customer service. If you didn't have a foreign vehicle, you would wish you had one just to experience the overall support and service Harding Auto Repair gives you. Walter was kind, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating and clear about what was needed to be done on the vehicle. I would recommend anyone to Harding Auto Repair."
5 star rating
Jon E. from San Jose, CA on 4/20/2014 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. Better service and repairs than dealership at a better price."
5 star rating
John H. from San Jose, CA on 4/15/2014 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very high and recommended."
5 star rating
Stan B. from San Jose, CA on 12/31/2013 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Extremely knowledgeable about their craft and very professional in the way they treat your vehicle"
5 star rating
Allegra from San Jose, CA on 12/1/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly service! Honest, quality work. I will only bring my car to Harding!"
5 star rating
Catherine B. from San Jose, CA on 11/17/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"highly recommend W. E. Harding Co"
5 star rating
Jo Bell W. from Menlo Park, CA on 10/20/2013 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Great service and very high quality work. Cars run for a very long time, thanks to the great maintenance!"
3 star rating
Fred S. L. from San Jose, CA on 10/20/2013 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"High quality, excellent service, good people to deal with."
5 star rating
Larry J. from San Jose, CA on 8/8/2013 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They are very competent & really know their business, i.e. European & Japanese (e.g. my '94 Lexus LS-400) luxury & exotic automobile repair & maintenance. Have been a customer going on 14 years now!"
5 star rating
Fred And Jolene L. from San Jose, CA on 7/21/2013 for an auto service of their MERCEDES-BENZ and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great service."
5 star rating
Fred S. L. from San Jose, CA on 7/1/2013 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Jose, CA on 6/23/2013 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Great place for service"
3 star rating
Etta L. from San Jose, CA on 6/16/2013 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I will tell them about your shop."
5 star rating
Healey from San Jose, CA on 6/10/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"they do fine work at a reasonable priceand speak correct English."
5 star rating
Joe M. from San Jose, CA on 6/5/2013 for an auto service of their MERCE-240D and their testimonial is:
"I always refer people to Walter's"
5 star rating
John R. from Santa Clara, CA on 4/7/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"If you want the work done right, take it to Walter"
5 star rating
Fred S. L. from San Jose, CA on 3/31/2013 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Very high quality work for reasonable price and friendly manager you can speak with."
5 star rating
Dennis J. W. from San Jose, CA on 3/8/2013 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Great work; I'm very, very satisfied with the work."
5 star rating
Jo Bell W. from Menlo Park, CA on 3/7/2013 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Excellent high quality service and good advice on how to maintain your car."
5 star rating
Larry J. from San Jose, CA on 1/12/2013 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Great people & very competent service; a "user friendly" garage!"
5 star rating
Tom L. from San Jose, CA on 8/19/2012 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"This is a great auto shop that provides exceptionally good service, is attentive to my problems, goes the extra mile and does it all with a smile and "bon giorno"."
5 star rating
Inda T. from San Jose, CA on 7/15/2012 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Honest, very responsive, excellent feedback, explanations, trustworthy, friendly, timely."
3 star rating
Curtis J. from San Jose, CA on 6/17/2012 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"That they give accurate information about problems and necessary service, and do high-quality work."
5 star rating
Curtis J. from San Jose, CA on 4/29/2012 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Honest diagnosis and high quality work."
5 star rating
Jo Bell W. from Menlo Park, CA on 4/15/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great service, very honest and reliable, very knowledgeab le; our cars have lasted a very long time due to thorough and careful service by Harding."
5 star rating
Connie E. from Milpitas, CA on 2/7/2012 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is very friendly and customer service is the main concern. They know what they are doing with forgien cars."
5 star rating
Ronald G. from Campbell, CA on 1/8/2012 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend the shop and the owner."
5 star rating
Stan B. from San Jose, CA on 1/1/2012 for an auto service of their MERCE-230 and their testimonial is:
"Great shop very professional, personable/friendly and usually will solve the problem on first attempt."
5 star rating
Robert N. from San Jose, CA on 11/27/2011 for an auto service of their MERCEDES-BENZ and their testimonial is:
"I've already recommended Harding Repair to a colleague of mine who has an older 380SL. I told him that Walter was great to work with because he seemed trustworthy, and the maintenance crew there were very knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Maria G. from San Jose, CA on 11/13/2011 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They are exceptionally professional and trustworthy."
5 star rating
Heidi B. from Saratoga, CA on 11/8/2011 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Great place, great owner. Honest and trustworthy. Won't gauge you for unnecessary work."
5 star rating
Ronald G. from Campbell, CA on 10/23/2011 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They have highly trained mechanics."
5 star rating
Elizabeth M. from San Jose, CA on 9/25/2011 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service; thorough analysis; knowledgeable, personable and professional."
5 star rating
Sean M. from San Jose, CA on 9/16/2011 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Extremely good with amazing customer service"
5 star rating
Jeff M. from San Jose on 9/13/2011 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great personal touch during holidays loaner cars and they really know BMWs"
5 star rating
Helen M. from San Jose, CA on 8/15/2011 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great and honest service."
5 star rating
Joseph L P. from San Jose, CA on 8/1/2011 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"tell them this is the best shop for Mercedes Benz with affordable cost"
5 star rating
Danny G. from San Jose, CA on 8/1/2011 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Quick, Detailed, Honest & Knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Mark P. from San Jose, CA on 7/25/2011 for an auto service of their MERCE-SLK and their testimonial is:
"No reservations. Very trustworthy"
5 star rating
Curtis A. J. from San Jose, CA on 7/10/2011 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Harding does high quality work."
5 star rating
Bill C. from San Jose, CA on 7/10/2011 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I recommend people to try Harding all of the time."
5 star rating
Maria G. from San Jose, CA on 6/20/2011 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"It's a place where you find true and honesty on what your car needs and carries friendly and very knowledgeable staff"
5 star rating
William C. from SAN JOSE, CA on 6/12/2011 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them to try Harding"
5 star rating
Rob S. from San Jose, CA on 6/5/2011 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"My auto mechanic is terrific."
5 star rating
Richard M. from San Jose, CA on 5/27/2011 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Quality work"
5 star rating
Lacy A. from San Jose, CA on 5/24/2011 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service!"
5 star rating
Larry J. from San Jose, CA on 5/18/2011 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Good service, fast and efficient, good prices."
3 star rating
Fred S. from San Jose on 4/26/2011 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They provide high quality service and very good customer service so you'll be satisfied but its pricey."
5 star rating
Sonya A. from San Jose, CA on 4/25/2011 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that the service is fabulous and Walter takes care of his customers!"
5 star rating
Elizabeth M. from San Jose, CA on 4/3/2011 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Honest, reliable, knowledgeable and courteous service. Consistently helpful and willing to go the extra mile to provide the best in customer service."
5 star rating
Peter G. from Hollister, CA on 3/16/2011 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and knowledge. I have used Mr. Harding for 22 years."
5 star rating
Roxanne L. from San Jose on 2/28/2011 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"The crew at Harding is totally professional. They really know their stuff, and Walter is honest about what's going on with your vehicle and how much it will cost to fix it. I have trusted them with my two VWs for many years now and wouldn't think of going anywhere else!"
5 star rating
David M. from San Jose, CA on 2/27/2011 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Honest, good service, efficient, thorough."
5 star rating
Ken W. from San Jose, CA on 2/22/2011 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I have been a loyal customer for more than 30 years. The service is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Jose on 2/21/2011 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"1. Experienced and knowledgeable staff. 2. Not the lowest cost, but the price you pay is equivalent to the technical expertise provided. 3. Shop personnel are professionals; I appreciate the opportunity to speak with the technicians that serviced my car. They clearly explained small details that make a difference to the life of my car's engine. 4. I was referred to Harding via AutoVitals that covers my make/model of car. The reviews were accurate as to the service provided and expected cost."
5 star rating
Carlos A. from Milpitas, CA on 2/21/2011 for an auto service of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, attention to detail, and highly trained professional staff."
5 star rating
Jo Bell W. from Menlo Park, CA on 1/27/2011 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work and service has been excellent for the 30 plus years that I have been using the Harding repair service."